RSS

Cheesy Returns Part III

15 Jan

There are all sorts of tracks out by the shed and when I went out this morning to fill up the bird feeders I opened the shed door and I had a visitor..Cheesy was back. I am not sure if he is a Weasel or an Ermine but he does not seem very interested in the chickens. I had some leftover sausage from a quiche earlier in the week so I put it out to lure him for a photo op..

it's not easy being Cheesy!

..I got within 3 ft of him..Hes not too scared of me

..there had been mice in the shed..he took away a mouse trap..I assume with a mouse carcass in it

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2011 in Animals, Pests, Wildlife

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Cheesy Returns Part III

  1. Robin

    January 15, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    Wow he is really pretty. Looks almost like a toy or fake. Thats good that Cheesy doesn’t hurt the chickens.

     

Leave a Reply

 
