RSS

Toadageddon

23 May

It appears that my driveway is about to be taken over by a horde of toads…or at least a couple hundred. I don’t know what of kind of Generals they have running this offensive but it seems sort of silly of them to lay in a puddle that is driven over daily..I moved them to a safe pond nearby and I really hope that weighs in my favor if the toads ever win in thier quest to take over my driveway.

I have never actually seen toad eggs before..apparently they are only in the water for a couple of days before the tadpoles emerge. Long strings of eggs…they were easily moved into a bucket even though the lenght must have been 5 feet long in total…I can’t imagine the size the moma toad was.

image
image

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Animals

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Toadageddon

  1. Robin

    May 27, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Whoa! That is crazy looking. That first picture reminds me of entrails.

     

Leave a Reply

 
