RSS

Slow progress

25 May

Why has the sun forsaken us? The last 2 years we have been well into spinach..it is around 1.5 inches at this point..stalled I assume from lack of sun,heat or love. Spring is usually the season for fresh salads..this year we have just been drinking a bowl full of water as a subsitute..this rain could drive a man to drink…so that is what the plan is while the Bruins game is on. I’ll show you rain..its fargin war. If it does not stop raining by Saturday I am going to take the law into my own hands and use my bow and arrows to shoot a rain cloud in the hopes of vanquishing the rain.

image
image
image
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2011 in Gardening

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Slow progress

  1. Ron

    May 26, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    Nifty shot of the hummingbird in flight. I’ve got a feeder, but never got around to putting it up.

    I’m going to be shooting rain clouds soon here myself. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      May 27, 2011 at 12:05 am

      Hehe..the camera is my phone and wireless too..the outside shots turn out ok., not my best work. I finally firgured out how to get blue skies..I moved the birdbath and said that I would let the rain fill it after I emptied it.

       

Leave a Reply

 
