RSS

Someone needs to finish fixing the whipper snipper

15 Jun

Not pointing fingers at anyone..

image

..it has been a busy week..and the grass needs some trimming in a big way.  I will get to it this week once I finish fixing the whipper snipper or buy a new whipper snipper..not sure which one yet but by the end of the week there will be a solution. I actually have a scythe and I used it on some of the area just to help out but for thick grass like this it is no use..too thick!  Hell..I think there are Germans in there that don’t know that WWII is over!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Construction, todo

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Someone needs to finish fixing the whipper snipper

  1. John Delp

    June 15, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    It’s that time of year. I have fantasies of taking a flame thrower to our thickest brush and the fields of stinging nettle. Nice looking spool table!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      June 16, 2011 at 8:10 am

      hehe..I have a propane weed torch that I use..too long now but early in the spring I go around to the toughest of weeds and get rid of them that way..plus the ash helps stabilize the soil!

       
  2. Robin

    June 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Ugg! I need to do some more mowing too. Somehow I always seem to find something more exciting to do.

     

Leave a Reply

 
