RSS

Deer sighting

25 Jun

Went for a walk..and as I was leaving there was a deer right at the bottom of my driveway..no picture of her but when she skampered she left this panic track behind. She took off in a hurry.

image

The rest were other tracks on the walk..many deer and raccoon tracks..it is much easier to pick out tracks in winter!
image
image
image
image

Also..someone was kind enough to leave me some campfire wood on my old driveway. Looks like an old bar. How thoughtful!

image

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in Animals, Pests

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Deer sighting

  1. Ron

    June 25, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    That actually looks like some pretty useful wood. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      June 28, 2011 at 9:22 am

      hehe..yeah since you mentioned it I might grab enough to make some stands for the wood I am going to be working on for the floor..that would be helpful..and free.

       
  2. Robin

    June 29, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    Oh my I would be pissed if someone left that on our property. Stupid litterbug people. I guess at least your can use some of the wood. Better then old tires and batteries. :(

     

Leave a Reply

 
