RSS

new whipper-snipper

27 Jun

..they were only $60 so I picked one up. Plugged it in and boom..working like a charm!

image
It’s lighter and quiet compared to the other one..we will still attempt to fix it but we want to use it more for brush and this one for just grass.
image..and it melted. Puuuuuuurfect. That was a splendid 10 minute exercise…looks much nicer short.
image..darg…only 1/5 done. The head was flopping around like crazy as I was trying to cut..I was not sure what the problem was..inferior product comparded to my regular snipper.
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 27, 2011 in Purchases, todo

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “new whipper-snipper

  1. John Delp

    June 27, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I love my electric whacker too. No smell, lighter weight and just as powerful as the gas powered I’ve used, as long as you have enough extension cord.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      June 28, 2011 at 9:30 am

      I dunno what to do…I did like the electric but I worry that the grass might be too thick or weedy..or long to use all the time with an electric if they are all going to be cheap…I dunno..

       

Leave a Reply

 
