RSS

Master Snipper

05 Jul

..my trainer at the machine shop put be through a rigourous 3 minute session on small engine repair to prepare me for the battle with the whipper-snipper..one day tightening screws, one day changing air filters, an afternoon changing the thread while balanced on the bow of a rowboat and the essence of patience through cutting grass with only a set of chopsticks…the usual things with a whipper-snipper to keep it in working order. Most importantly he  mentioned fuel changes and how to fire it up with gas with the intake off..my old 1984 LTD 550 had starting troubles and I would always spray Quik Start in the intake. I happen to have that on hand for my motorcycle so I rechecked all the housing, tightened everything that seemed loose-like, remixed and added fuel and sprayed the quik start in the in intake. Bingo.

It’s not the mountain ahead of you that wears you down, it’s the grain of sand in your shoe. Hehe..looking at that developing hayfield was making me want a goat..or a working whipper-snipper..and yes I have seen Karate Kid too mant times as a child.

image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Master Snipper

  1. Ron

    July 6, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Heh heh… those darn grains of sand. :)

    Looks nice. I always think about a goat when the grass gets long here… but then the mower starts and I don’t think about it again for a few weeks.

     
  2. Robin

    July 22, 2011 at 2:52 am

    Hmm, I think I need a herd of goats. Lee’s tractor still isn’t fixed.

     

Leave a Reply

 
