RSS

Turtle, turtle, turtle

30 Jul

..saw this little big guy while out the other day..he was huge. I have never even seen a snapping turtle around these parts before. He was trying to literally jump off a bridge..so I talked him down and picked him up on the other side of the bridge?..he must have weighed 25 pounds.  The other shot was of some added security around our place. A* was away and even with the security cameras I worry…every little bit helps. Stupid camera deleted 2 set of blog pictures on me..no garden shots but I did take a picture of a random tree.

image
image
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 30, 2011 in Animals, fun

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Turtle, turtle, turtle

  1. Robin

    August 3, 2011 at 3:43 am

    I need a guard turtle. I wonder if this could be the thing that will convince Lee that I NEED a turtle.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      August 3, 2011 at 8:04 am

      my first wild snapping turtle encounter..in the depths of nature..on a bridge on a main road…crazy. I had a turtle growing up. Don’t bother, they stink and all you ever do is feel sorry for them.

       

Leave a Reply

 
