RSS

Happiness is a cold planer

15 Aug

..finally. we had a string of 3 days with nice weather so A* and I planed..and planed..and planed. We figure this week we each have spent around 17 hours planing. By our estimation planing is 3/4 of the work that was needed to put in the flooring…but we are done it now. Not a minute too soon as near the end I was taking a break every 2 boards to keep from going over the deep end of sanity. I think only drywalling completion matched the level of joy A* and I feel..and we aren’t even done the rest of the floor yet.

image
image
image
image

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Happiness is a cold planer

  1. Ron

    August 15, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    heh… I can imagine… drywall is a miserable job… it’s got to feel good to have that done.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      August 15, 2011 at 9:00 pm

      Hells ya. Small victory since there is more to do..I always know when a big job is nearly done as I have to force myself to slow down as I rush to complete it. Hehe

       
  2. Robin

    August 19, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    That is a happy face! With the boards done now it’s time for a beer break. :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
