RSS

Too many books solution

24 Aug

..I buy too many books. I read and always have a slew of books to read but we want more space for storage so I am compromising. I have read some books on eReaders in the past and it wasn’t bad but we like the idea of no new books to take up unavailable space. Supposedly the Kindle can go weeks/months between charges..perfect cause I hate it when my books run out of batteries at the beach. I also uploaded all kinds of .pdfs on obscure topics so now the infomation is readily available for all those instances where I never need it. I am sure there is another test conditions post in the future.

image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 24, 2011 in fun, Purchases

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Too many books solution

  1. Ron

    August 24, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    Nice… I haven’t yet made the leap, but I’m sure I will one of these days. After I finish the thousand or so books in the queue. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      August 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm

      haha..yeah. I constantly buy more to the point A* is scared to go to bookstores with me..we have a store open only on Sundays where every book is $2..and she has the best selection in the area..I ALWAYS find a book to read there..Usually it goes like this: I want to read a specific book..I go to a big box bookstore and pay $17.99..then 3 days later I go to my usual bookseller and she has it for $2. blurg..but the only thing to remain the same is change..so I am making an attempt to remain the same and now read a kindle..or soon..once I finish ‘the Yiddish Policeman’s Union’..I am making my way through all of the Hugo and Nebula award winners I have missed over the past 40 years..about 2/3 of the way through now!

       
  2. Robin

    September 3, 2011 at 12:18 am

    I’ve been considering getting one of those. We are book store junkies and you don’t want to even know how many books we have. It’s bad. Really bad.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 4, 2011 at 12:11 am

      If I had the room I prefer books..but we have been losing a pitched battle for years..I wish they had nano-books.

       

Leave a Reply

 
