RSS

Stain 1 and 2

31 Aug

Staining is so much fun when you know you won’t have more to do in the future..A* starts with the ‘Golden Oak’ stain..

image
imageand keeps going..and going and going…(while she goes she stains..hehe) . I love the transformation that takes place with stain on wood..some of the pieces don’t even look the same when they get the stain on..it really adds character.
imageAnd while we stain, Jango gets to have a relaxing day outside. With all the construction I think Jango has a sense that we is not welcome inside. He alternated between sleeping in front of the door then going and sleeping in the pile of sawdust..I think he sleeps in the sawdust for spite.
image

We applied the second coat of stain after we did some yardwork..but when we got home it was too dark. On to the varathane tomorrow..we are thinking 3-4 coats since the area is so high traffic..it will depend on time and materials I think.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 31, 2011 in Construction, flooring

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Stain 1 and 2

  1. Ron

    August 31, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    Your floor is looking great!

     
  2. Robin

    September 3, 2011 at 12:30 am

    He is doing it for spite, I know he is. Our dogs do the same thing. I think it’s their way of getting back at us. Either that or they are telling me that it’s my fault because I need to vacuum the floor. I think my dogs have it out for me regardless. :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
