RSS

Coop Clear Round 1

05 Sep

..we want to get some more light to the coop so I broke out the chainsaw and cut out 30 small trees. After these are cleared it is one to round 2 with select big trees..but it’s too hot for more today. Hardly seems like I cut any down!

Most of these smaller ones would have been bent over fully with the first snowfall once the bigger ones are gone..they were fighting for sun so there are no lower limbs and they relied on each other to stand up in rough conditions.

image
image
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2011 in coop, heat

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Coop Clear Round 1

  1. Robin

    September 20, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    You know it’s too hot when your shirt makes you sweat. Man, if I carried around a sun on my chest I would have a sunburn 24\7. Hmm…or more likely I would be burnt to crumbles…

    :D

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 24, 2011 at 10:17 am

      I sweat like a banshee when I am working the chainsaw..if that does not make any sense then you should hear me wail like a pig. Banshee/pig..forget it. Winter is way better for working a chainsaw..at -4c you can work in a light jacket..or I can.

       

Leave a Reply

 
