RSS

SportsPal

09 Sep

..bought a secondhand canoe today..and old sportsPal. In pretty good shape, weighs in @ 46lbs and all the foam is still in it too. I wanted a square back but this has a motor mount if I want a small 12v motor in the future. Original seats, oars and paddles..and there is even a spot in the front for a sail..that would be neat.

Not much fishing this year..I want to close out the season with some though now that I have means to get out deeper in some of the local lakes.

image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 9, 2011 in fun, Purchases

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “SportsPal

  1. Robin

    September 20, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    That is a really cool looking canoe. Lee and I were talking about getting kayaks this year but decided to wait until next. To many things going on at once.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 21, 2011 at 8:14 am

      I kayak’d a lot as a kind and still love it..but I like a good light canoe..easy to portage, fish out of, Jango can come with us and canoes are easily availible second hand at a cheap price. Plus I read a blog where a guy camped in his tent in the Florida everglades and I want to try sleeping in it while anchored..yeah, screwy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
