RSS

A different stillwater

13 Sep

A* and I took the new canoe on the water for a couple minute spin..works like a charm and very stable…until Jango moves around that is. With the work the beavers did there is a 10 wide meandering 4-6ft deep channel and it leads to my fishing spot where it is deeper. It is quite different than trailblazing as I am usually making my way there.

The lake is a 100 feet portage up the mini-falls…but no real time to do that fun stuff now. Winter is coming.

image
image
image
image

And the beaver lodge..I think.
image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2011 in fun

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “A different stillwater

  1. Ron

    September 14, 2011 at 11:13 am

    Beautiful! Congrats on the canoe! Looks like a nice size for fishing from.

    You are inspiring me to get mine on the water… I hope to do some fall fishing as well. I love being out on the water on a cool evening.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 14, 2011 at 11:34 am

      ..hehe, yeah. Right now we just store it by the stillwater..since I have a motion camera on the only road in I can see if anybody goes back there..and since I average a person a week on the road it is easy to monitor..plus the canoe is hidden in the woods.

      It is really nice and fun to be out in the water..I wish the stillwater was longer!

       
  2. Robin

    September 20, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    How do you know it’s not a beaver hotel instead of a lodge? :) It is super pretty there and looks relaxing.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 21, 2011 at 8:07 am

      ..its easy to tell the difference..there is no concierge and when I tried to go sleep on the lodge there was no mint on top! It is relaxing but I wish it went on for miles and miles

       

Leave a Reply

 
