RSS

How to level a slab of wood?

19 Sep

..we have been planing then sandind this slab of wood to make it into a table but it seems like the more I do the more crooked things go..how in the heck can I get this level? Theoretically if I put it on something flat and level I should be able to plane it down level then flip it over, plane and both sides are level..theoretically.

I need to write Santa to get some patience for Christmas this year.

In a couple of spots on the edge I need to sand the areas where the wood is flaking off in layers as I planed too..a work in progress..get off my back! ;)

image
image
image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 19, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
