RSS

Shed tout fin

27 Sep

..the grand plans for a bunkie ran out of time and will..but I was determined to winter ready the shed today..not next week..

So I set out the solar oven with some good eats and got to work. Another round of caulking, including the 2 floor pieces I fit to coverer waywayrd holes..then I moved everything ouf of the shed and started moving the floor in and fastening it into place. Since we are not sure if we got all the holes in the roof I am attaching only to hold it all in place..with screws that protrude up above the floor..it is temporary!

image
image
image

Just after lunch my lunch was ready..so I chowed down on some sun-cooked goodness and finished off the floor. The rest of the sweltering afternoon was spent moving stuff from the portable garage into the shed..and moving surplus project wood from in front of the shed to the portable shed…hot work. When I could stand it I worked on the inside braces for the shed..until sweat was dripping constantly into my my eyes then I would switch jobs…by the time A* got home almost everything was done..some minor re-arranging in the portable garage but DONE..or at least the final post on the subject. I hope.
image
image
image
image

Next spring I will re-evaluate what I want to do with the shed..I would like to throw a small extension in the front…truthfully we are running out of first round projects..which is a really, really good thing.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Shed tout fin

  1. Ron

    September 27, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Looking great… your progress is inspiring me to think about getting motivated for 2nd-round stuff here. Or think about thinking about it. :)

    That solar oven is quite the thing. I ran across a nice piece of mylar the other day, but didn’t get it. That’s another project I’d love to get to eventually.

    Today, though, painting the moped takes priority over all else. Heh.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 27, 2011 at 7:37 pm

      Hehe nice. Sounds like you got a deal and a half on that moped.mo-ped. Peddle scooter. I love the freedom af 2 wheels..but play safe..I have a bummed shoulder thanks to careless drivers!

       
  2. Robin

    October 5, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Very nice! What did you make for lunch in the solar cooker? I was just going through my cookbook cupboard when I found one for solar cooking. I forgot I had it.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 6, 2011 at 7:50 am

      ..not really anything solor’y..I was actually cooking some processed chicken parm which is why I did not take a shot of it..we eat fairly heathy but I love these little processed tomato sauce and cheese stuffed breasts..they also work perfectly in the solar oven…anything stuffed with cheese is good as a general rule…and anything with bacon. or guac.

       

Leave a Reply

 
