RSS

Peanut bed

30 Sep

..no peanuts in the beds but the bigger one is shaped like a peanut. Not on any list but A* was determined to get these beds in. We wanted to move the tiger lillies we had to one area but we opted for 2 smaller beds. Much like last year we expanded the area around the nootka..not nearly as big but they usually expand…and get more plants. At this rate we might never get to the railway tie landscaping..we might just opt for a series if paths with smaller beds. It was also decided the we wanted my porch scrapwood artistic project from earlier in the summer taken down.

For all the digging we have done for flower beds the last year we could have made a 40×40 garden but it is nice to have flowers and grasses growing..I ALREADY miss it..hopefully I am just making a big deal out of winter for nothing. I don’t know why ‘already’ is caps.

image
image
image
image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Peanut bed

  1. Robin

    October 9, 2011 at 2:25 am

    For some reason when I saw the title of this post I thought it said peanut butter beds. I got hungry. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 9, 2011 at 10:59 pm

      I wish I could grow peanuts..I would grow them near my choclolate tree and hope for hybrids.

       

Leave a Reply

 
