RSS

Completed Projects

08 Oct

..we work slow and on many projects at once. I post almost daily progress but sometimes it is hard to see the forest for all the trees..sometimes we finish a project and due to the fact that it took so long we cannot even remember what it looked like before. I just put a ‘photo grid’ app on my phone and I think I will use it to show many shots during the entire project..when we finish. So, as a test here is the driveway flower garden which was started early in the spring..and is done for this year. It is the first time with it so be gentle! Hehe..and yes another repeat but I am looking for a way to cut down on my repeating posts so bear with me!

image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Completed Projects

  1. John Delp

    October 8, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I know the feeling. It’s nice to take a step back every once in a while and realize that all those tedious little day-by-day projects are actually adding up to something big and tangible. Looking nice!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 9, 2011 at 10:56 pm

      ..I still have not had a chance to look at the pics on a pc..worried about image quality. It is also really nice to finish crap off. I hate lists but these days my lists start with ‘1. Find last weeks list…’

       
  2. Robin

    October 9, 2011 at 2:34 am

    That is a good idea. Lee and I take forever on projects so I tend to forget how things look also.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 9, 2011 at 11:06 pm

      I never upload the pics from the camera so it is easy to throw together a bunch for a montage..I think I am going to do it for all my posts too..hopefully yhe image quality is ok.

       

Leave a Reply

 
