RSS

Other Security

25 Oct

..just wanted a shot at one of the gates in the doubled up gates on the other routes into out place. This is the smaller of the 2 gates and is closed almost all the time too..especially during hunting season. The funny thing is that with all of the rain and rivulets running down this road/trail the gate seems way higher then it did 5 years ago..I used to be able to easily hop over it! image
image
image

Sometimes it is hard to get a complete picture of everything I mention as without seeing it in pictures or me mentioning it how would anyone ever know? Most of this is in reponse to a post the other day mentioning the safety of my chain at the immediate bottom of my driveway…I still will be doing some minor adjustments but I wanted people to know there are other ( and better ) measures to prevent trespassing which are safe(r)…but with how drunk people are around here on occasion ( not me or A*!..mostly) I am not so sure anything is safe. I once saw a guy so drunk he tried to drink a cheeseburger.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2011 in security

 

2 responses to “Other Security

  1. Ann

    October 25, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    Thank you. I can sleep soundly tonight LOL.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 25, 2011 at 8:54 pm

      Hehe, I appreciate the feedback! The blog and such is a slice of life, I am generally a safety first type of person but there is soo much we do that its hard to cover it all..you would think we would detail some of this with some of the other topics and posts I have..a work in progress too! I walk by the gates everyday..I just figured i would snag a recent shot of it too ;)

       

Leave a Reply

 
