RSS

Fall Mists

27 Oct

..getting cooler and cooler as the leaves fall off the trees. Loki, Jango and I run the loop in search of deer tracks and other wild critters..or their poop:imageLoki is a great poop locator…she does not pull on the leash too much unless there is some poop worth sniffing..looks like something was eating a rabbit.
image
image
image
image

Personally, fall is my favorite season..not too hot, not too cold and very scenic..I just wish that spring followed fall.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 27, 2011 in Construction

 

4 responses to “Fall Mists

  1. Ann

    October 27, 2011 at 9:30 am

    I agree, fall is great, but skip winter, go straight to spring. Not knowing what province you’re in, do you have those huge Eastern-hybrid coyotes where you live? We have ’em here in Quebec, and man, are they H-U-G-E. I’ve lost 2 cats in 2 years and I blame the coyotes. That first photo looks like one of them puked up a rabbit hair-ball…I’m telling you, I can’t believe the stuff they have in their scat. I think one of them has plastic bags as a food group.

    Are you practicing Loki’s recall? As in, “Loki come”, give treat, “Loki come”, give treat, ad nauseum? She’ll learn quickly to associate her name with a treat, I mean, the ultimate goal is to let her off-leash, right? It’s kind of a shame she can’t run in those woods, eh? Hope the training’s going well. I am sure she feels like she’s in paradise.

    And I have no clue what those bugs are in the photo below. Did you ever ID them?

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 27, 2011 at 2:54 pm

      Gnat yet..i mean not yet. Loki training is progressing..command, praise and repeat…she knows sit, stay, heel, come and down and scooch ( off the couch command ) now..when she wants. I have her on a long lead for come and I can now let her run while not holding the lead while we play fetch..real promise..and I burn throgh her excess energy fast!

       
  2. Robin

    November 5, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Very pretty photos. I have been enjoying the fall colors here too. That up close poo picture though..yuck I could have done without that. I spend enough time looking at our dogs poop to see if it’s normal. hehe

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2011 at 10:07 am

      It is not that I like taking shots of poop but I do like seeing what an animal has been eating to try to determine what animal it was! Hehe..I just like nature..when I grow up I want to be an osprey. Beautiful time of year..gettin cold though!

       

Leave a Reply

 
