RSS

Halloween Undead Redux

31 Oct

..happy halloween! .a fan favorite in our house is the living dead…people always say to prepare for anything so we try to prepare for a zombie invasion that will never come.this week we wanted to try to think like an undead horde so we tried to get into character! According to my zombie sensibilities our place needs more brains. Not many trick or treaters this year or any year..after 3 years we still have had none!

image I am a zombie ( I stick to Elvis and the undead usually) and A* is a nurse from the Silent Hill video game/movie..one of the more memorable video games from the 90’s and a creepy movie which was pleasant suprise..if you like horror movies. Personally I like horror, not gore..unless we are talking politics now. As creepy as I looked A* was too spooky to go into stores so I had to run into a shopping center like this to pick up some things before a party..I got some stange looks..hehe.

I was also thinking…If zombies ever do rise up to destroy the world they should do it during halloween..while people are complimenting the zombies on their makeup the zombies can easily get within brain-munching proximity.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in fun

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Halloween Undead Redux

  1. a*

    November 3, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    I swear that I have never been more spooky!! Nurse Ratchett has nothing over me

     
  2. Robin

    November 5, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    That is so creepy. Just horrifyingly horrid! Lee makes fun of me because I dont like the scary or violent parts of movies. I have to leave the room.

    I dressed up for the first time ever in my life for a halloween party. I tried to go as a goth but I didn’t look angsty enough. Probably because I couldn’t stop smiling. So then I decided I was maybe an 1980’s rocker but I don’t think I looked like that either. So then I was told I was just a happy Robin version of goth. lol

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2011 at 5:22 pm

      ..hehe..zombies and vampires are good horror..you know what you are going to get. Most horror these days is gore and unpredictably so..which I hate. We are preppers in a way but we like to say we are preparing for a zombie apocalypse..hehe. first time ever, nice! Halloween is a blast!

       

Leave a Reply

 
