RSS

This is That

05 Nov

..no this radio is not that cookstove griddle cornbread as per the pictures. ‘This is That’ is a radio show on CBC radio on Saturday mornings..since I started listening to it I tune in weekly for the comedic interviews that border on reality..really funny and deserves a plug. So does ‘Wiretap with Jonathan Goldstein’ while I am on the subject. If you get satellite radio or cbc1 check them out. While we listen we bake some cornbread for breakfast..a great way to have morning coffee.

‘The Debators’ is good too for radio but the tv show is too produced.

image
image

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 5, 2011 in cookstove, fun

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “This is That

  1. Snowbrush

    November 5, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    I enjoy “The Vinyl Cafe” from the CBC.

    Griddle cornbread? You actually bake cornbread on your stovetop! I assume you cover it, and set the heat way down low, but I can’t imagine even then that it wouldn’t burn on the bottom. Maybe your dough is thinner than it looks.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2011 at 2:23 pm

      Hehe, no. I start it on top to crisp the bottom then bake it in the cookstove..it turned out perfectly! Thanks for stopping by!

       
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2011 at 5:15 pm

      Oh, and I like vinyl Cafe too..I was listening to the Niagra Falls episode while driving and had to pull over cause of the tears welling up in my eyes..riviting. I do a great Stuart McLean ordering McDonalds impression. Hehe

       
  2. Robin

    November 5, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    PLEASE come to our house and make me some breakfast!!!! I’m still in bed afraid of getting up because of how stinking cold it is inside our house. I suppose I should stop goofing off because we need to get our butt in gear and go to the dump. Which is probably why we are still in bed because that is such a trashy job.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2011 at 6:14 pm

      Hehe..yes, that is right! Hehe..it is why solitaire is so mesmerizing during exams..anything is usually better than what you are supposed to be doing. Hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
