RSS

Burlap’esque

07 Nov

..sorry..no tassles or see-through items..that is burlesque. OK so wrap..the japanese maple needs something to protect it from snow and such for its first year so we are putting it under wrap before any snow flies and the ground is still unfrozen. We drove in some corner posts then cut burlap to cover the top and wrap the sides. Then staple to attach…staple to attach…on no, I have lost my stapler, again. I spent nearly 2 hours (yes seriously..when I know something is here is drives me bonkers not being able to find it) looking for it to no avail. Drat.

image
image
image I guess I was actually wrong, a sexy shot of a shy japanese maple with a peeping Jango.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 7, 2011 in Construction, Gardening

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “Burlap’esque

  1. John Delp

    November 7, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    Looks like a cozy winter home. I’ll also be bringing up the term “burlapesque” with my burlesque-dancing friend in the near future….

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 8, 2011 at 6:32 am

      Hehe..it is the new taste sensation that is sweeping the nation! Not really.

       
  2. Robin

    November 10, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Ah man! What a disappointing post. I was getting all ready to see some naughty pictures of somebody in burlap. hehe :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 10, 2011 at 7:53 am

      ..that is a friday night post..hope you like 8 tassle dances cause I have been making Loki practice!

       
      • Robin

        November 10, 2011 at 4:23 pm

        Eeewy!!!! :D

         

Leave a Reply

 
