RSS

How to windproof a portable garage

13 Nov

..simple. have it initially set up where the wine tears out the augers then reset it up in a place where a tree will fall on it…then store the portable garage under something that is actually windproof. Darg. Well, we got the portable garage to keep out flooring wood dry so I guess it accomplished one task successfully (mostly)…before perishing. I repurposed the large section of tarp to cover a friends trailer and sometime in the distant future we might see the portable garage repurposed as a greenhouse or a bunkie addition..or as a heap of garbage in the yard. The good news is that this is it for these freekin portable shed posts..which also segways into no more bunkie or shed posts since the shed is offically rejammified with everything. (Don’t worry I was sure to put things back with a haphazard categorization thereby concreting the fact that I will get to look through several boxes before finding what I am looking for whenever I have the joy of needing to look for something in the shed. Hopefully I find my lost stapler as a result of fruitlessly looking for a hammer for 45 minutes.
)

image
image
image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2011 in Construction

 

Tags:

4 responses to “How to windproof a portable garage

  1. jambaloney

    November 13, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    when we lived in the city, a neighbor next door put up a “carport” version to protect his two cabs from snow… all i thought was “first snowfall..” yep, it was crushed!

    yep – these things aren’t worth a damn. – get yerself some cheap 2x4s, rebuild the frame and you should be able to resurrect it from the dead (after apologizing to whomever it offended)..

    you do need the hammer tho’ ;-)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 14, 2011 at 9:16 am

      did fine in the snow..the wind was another story..we’re not sure what we want to do to fix our storage issues..too many options and none of them is free! ;) Something solid though..no more buying things that the wind hates..

       
  2. Robin

    November 21, 2011 at 1:25 am

    What? You lose your hammer too? Lee thinks I hide tools from him but I really don’t. Really!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 22, 2011 at 7:41 am

      I have a tendency to know where things always are ( hehe )..so, when I lose things it drives me crazy. A* does get blamed sometimes..like when my portable coffee mug was not in my bag for my morning commute..or her ‘lost’ keys that I had in my pocket..my bad.

       

Leave a Reply

 
