RSS

Landscape Planning

15 Nov

..Loki is all tired out after a long squawk..she got cold partway through her walk so I let her wear my hat..she forgot to take it off when we got home. A* is incredulous due to the juvenile bald eagle we saw so I placed a couple of railway ties to inspire a plan of action for landscaping.

That whole paragraph reads like a ‘madlib’…no, not intentionally. Not that we have talked to anybody about doing some landscaping or hauling dirt but those railway ties ain’t gonna landscape themselves..if only there were landscaping nano-technology developed maybe they could..I wish someone would invent that already..whats the sense of having technology if it can’t dig a trench in my yard? Jeeze.

image
image
image
image

 
10 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2011 in Construction

 

10 responses to “Landscape Planning

  1. jambaloney

    November 15, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    nice eagle!

    we have a few residents here, saw the parent teaching the juvenile to fly a month back, pretty cool!

    railway ties are awesome, is that the start of a driveway??

    loki looks beat for certain, wears that hat well though!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 16, 2011 at 6:54 am

      yeah..never seen one near my property so I like em..the railway ties are for a level spot..the crusher dust is up near the house and we were putting some down to get a feel for them…loki crashes hard!!

       
  2. John Delp

    November 15, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    Bald Eagles = Chicken Killers. Just saying. We have some eagle neighbors, and I love to watch them fly around like the badasses they are, but watch out for ’em. I’ve heard stories of them stealing dogs out of people’s arms….

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 16, 2011 at 6:59 am

      holy crow! Yeah, I figure they could be a problem but I have still to see an eagle near my place..this is about 15 km away from our place..and I don’t think their eyes are that good ;p.

      Yeah, I heard of an eagle one time who carried a wizard off of a tower in Isengard…they are strong! hehe..who was it who posted about dog/cat collars in eagles nests..I read so many blogs they have all become one big blog..

       
  3. hillbilly2be

    November 16, 2011 at 5:05 am

    When I finally decided to pen my birds after too many losses over the years, the first thing that happened is a big bird of prey swooped down and murdered a 5-month old pullet – in the pen! Now the pen has wire all over it (although a few junk CDs strung up probably would have worked just as well).

    You are now further along on landscaping than I am. :) I hope I can make that a priority next year, if we can get other things off the plate…

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 16, 2011 at 7:01 am

      I love getting things off my plate..ever since my moms dry roast beef as a child. hehe..No eagles near my place..I should have qualified the picture a little. Landscaping progresses..but after work there is no light outside so we are relegated to reading inside..spring things will change!

       
  4. Marlena Veeder

    November 17, 2011 at 10:50 am

    The following time I learn a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I imply, I do know it was my option to learn, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you would repair if you werent too busy looking for attention.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 22, 2011 at 8:00 am

      hehe..too true. this was in my spam comments so I took out the link and kept it..seems too angry to be fake.hell, if we were not looking for attention why bother with a blog? go take a look at the about page and have a glass of wine, it will help with your landscape planning.

       
  5. Robin

    November 21, 2011 at 1:29 am

    That is a cute picture of Loki.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 22, 2011 at 7:45 am

      she is a total cutie. I need to limit my Loki posts..she is a smart one too..not just all looks..hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
