RSS

Stupid Stapler

22 Nov

Disappering staplers. Gone. We are not going to be burning this wood this season but rather than take chances I covered it over with some even thicker vapor barrier. Just enough for the tops really..and we put some hay down on the garden boxes and used some more vapor barrier over top. Just enough to keep some of the cold out. Now that we are all done the stapler will proabably show up now..someplace obvious too that is gonna drive me crazy..like attached to my car keys..I hope not.

image
image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2011 in Construction, Gardening, heat

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Stupid Stapler

  1. John Delp

    November 22, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    Based off of my experience, try the glove compartment, under the blankets, and strangely enough, the fridge. It’s amazing the places you can manage to unconsciously put something down. Oh, and on top of your ladder. That’s a bad habit. Check on top of your ladder. I got five bucks (two toonies and a loonie, heh heh) that says it’s up there!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 24, 2011 at 12:41 pm

      ..I don’t keep things on the top of my ladder ever since I had that hammer hit me in the head after it fell off the top of a ladder I was working on…hehe..but I am willing to bet it is somewhere stupid!

       
  2. jambaloney

    November 24, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    you need a cat – i have a bunch of washed-out kittly litter tubs…. i put the tools i am using any given day in a tub an dump it when done… at SOME point i will put the tools back ;-)

    we have 4 tape measures.. you can afford to lose one.. they always show up later!!

    it also might be hiding because you called it stupid ;-))

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 24, 2011 at 6:22 pm

      Hehe..quite possible. The stapler disappeared between the job…that will teach me to spread out a job over a week! Hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
