RSS

..so that’s where I put the stapler.

09 Dec

..lost the stapler a month or so ago..right around the last time I cleaned the stove and pipes…oh, there it is right underneath the wire brush in the box. So simple (as I grit me teeth). Once the brushing was done I could not find the thin attachment for the shop-vac to get in the very back of the stove so I had to improvise with some pex tubing. Creosote buildup was minimal but I am not taking chances and I also wanted to time the operation while doing it solo. 1:10 with fabrication time..I think we can get it down to under 1/2 hour, although 4 ft of snow on the roof does tend to slow things down so I should not get too confident, hehe..

image
image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2011 in cookstove, todo

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “..so that’s where I put the stapler.

  1. jambaloney

    December 9, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    you found waldo!!!

    nice mcgyver!!

     
  2. eagergridlessbeaver

    December 9, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    deperation is a powerful motivator! hehe..Yeah..when I found the staper I said ‘you *%$#ing sneaky *#@#$%^ ! I *^@3$% the *&=@#$ed and this is the thanks I get!! Well *@*+!’ hehe

     
  3. Ann

    December 11, 2011 at 8:47 am

    But doesn’t everyone leave their stapler in the chimney brush box? No? Oh well…first place I’d look. Yeah, that pex pipe kludge was a good one…nothing like thinking outside of the box…LOL.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      December 11, 2011 at 8:57 am

      Hehe..tell me about it! Yes, we are experts at kludgery..especially when inferior results are desirable..or the outcome. Hehe..stupid stapler.

       

Leave a Reply

 
