RSS

Look What Popped In

10 Dec

..hopefully to stay this time. It is our long lost liberated chiminea! (https://eagergridlessbeaver.wordpress.com/2008/04/06/a-trust-destroyed/) Dropped off during the day so I have no idea of where it has been ( and I am too lazy to check the trail camera and truthfully I don’t really want to know who it was). Not that I am complaining, I appreciate it! Nice to know someone felt guilty about liberating it enough to have it returned and besides that one instance we have never had real need to test out the security cams..let’s keep it that way! I wonder if the chiminea was on a trip around the world these past 4 years?

I don’t hold a grudge..mostly due to the fact that I had a concrete dog lawn ornament in my bedroom for 4 years that was found on a scavenger hunt (found in someones front lawn)..I returned it with a note (and when I drove back a week later they had it chained to their deck)..Yes, I know, it was wrong but we all do stupid things as teenagers…I DID return it!!!

..the chiminea is now called the ‘chiminea of karma’image

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2011 in security

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Look What Popped In

  1. Ann

    December 11, 2011 at 8:43 am

    That is TOO FUNNY! I mean, what’s the likelihood of that happening? Thieves with a conscience…wow. Too much. I’d be checking that bloody camera trail, that’s for sure. I’d also be tempted to print a photo and send it to the offending person with a thank you note.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      December 11, 2011 at 8:53 am

      Hehe, yes..I don’t want to look a gift horse in the mouth though. I was at a party and mentioned that ‘besides having my chiminea stolen I have never had an issue with anybody and the community is so nice..’..well that was 2 weeks ago and maybe someone was in the crowd who felt bad. This area is great. I am sort of happy as I have gone to look @ 3 secondhand chimineas in the area that I found online with the hopes of finding it. ( I tracked down a stolen ipod after 18 months the same way)..hehe

       
  2. jambaloney

    December 13, 2011 at 7:08 am

    ahhhh – the return of “father of waldo”…

    maybe your stapler was hanging with the chiminea??

     
  3. Robin

    December 31, 2011 at 2:15 am

    That is pretty cool. I can’t believe it came back after 4 years.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      January 1, 2012 at 9:12 am

      He just couldn’t stay away! If you love a chininea let it go..! Hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
