RSS

summer/fall trail shots from the yard

12 Dec

..time to change the batteries and wipe the card on one of the trail cameras. I had not actually wiped it in a while so these date back to the spring too. Usually it is A* and I but these are just a mishmash. Different locations..the other one is still going but once it is ready for a battery change too I am going to take some shots off and put them on. Wow, using the web interface for WordPress is much easier than the phone app.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

..I actually dropped the trail camera when I was retrieving it and snapped off the battery holder so I might have to fix/destroy the camera further..but it does still work as is..maybe I will leave it be for now. No suprises on this trail camera…the trucks and animals we see are all known..which I love.

Also, the dates are obviously screwed up..or at least I hope so!! hehe

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Construction

 

3 responses to “summer/fall trail shots from the yard

  1. jambaloney

    December 13, 2011 at 7:15 am

    no chance you got a shot of the returning chimenia, too bad.

    duck tape will do a great job of fixing, even better:

    http://gorillaglue.com/tapes.aspx

    stuff is awesome/the bomb, etc.!

    how often does this thing go off? what kind of storage? what is teh product??? send me a linky, might want one for the compost pile ;-))

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      December 13, 2011 at 3:05 pm

      Yeah..if i just jam it it works for now. 2 gb of storage and it takes video or camera shots..the time and amount of shots are all configurable..and no flash just some discrete red light. It is a scoutguard and I got it off ebay..this phone app is a terrible multitasker otherwie I would post a link. Like I say to A*, ‘ when it gets down to it we cannot stop someone from breaking in..but we can catch whomever it is!’..some of the best $$ I ever spent for the peace of mind it offers.

      Oh, and the chiminea returner will be on my other trail camera when I empty it..I have 2 for double security!

       
      • jambaloney

        December 14, 2011 at 4:59 am

        i’ll check it out, can’t wait to see who stole yer chiminea !!

         

Leave a Reply

 
