RSS

Park and Drive

14 Jan

A little too much snow predicted for overnight so we parked out at the main gate where the actual road is to avoid getting stuck. Amazing that this is one of the first times we had to do it all season…it does not bode well for the rest of the season as we await the dropping of the other shoe. Hehe, truthfully we could have driven out in this, we got about 15cm. The red lights from the shot is A* starting the car in the distance as I pass the halfway point of the drieway.

image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2012 in snow

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Park and Drive

  1. Shim Farm (@ShimFarm)

    January 14, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    It snowed for 2 days here…but most of that was what I qualify as “horizontal” snow – it just blows by us and gets stuck somewhere else. We ended up with about 15 cm too – that’s a bit over the 5 cm Environment Canada had forecast for our region. So…the days are getting longer…the sun is shining brighter…when does spring start?

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      January 15, 2012 at 10:48 am

      Yeah, here too. We usually get more than predicted when it does snow. When does Spring start..not soon enough!

       
  2. Robin

    January 17, 2012 at 2:33 pm

    Wow, that is really pretty. We got a dusting of snow here over the weekend. Just enough to make most things white but not enough to cover everything. I found it annoying because I think it mentally made me colder then what I should have been. :)

     
  3. eagergridlessbeaver

    January 17, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    pretty..sort of I guess..it was sooooo cold (-15c with a windchill that made it -29c) that you can see my breath as I walk out to the car on a dreary, dreary morning.

    I agree Robin, when it looks cold it feel colder. I looked outside yesterday and thought ‘..it looks warm out today!’ then I opened the door to let the dogs out and was greeted with inside mist as the warmth from inside met the cold from outside..Needless to say it was still cold even thouhg it looked warm..the snow should have been a dead giveaway for me!

     

Leave a Reply

 
