RSS

Battery Box Done!

13 Feb

One last sanity check before I do some final assemby of the sealed in battery box..will all 8 batteries fit in here?image NOPE!?..missed it by a 1/2 inch? Crud.

Had the vapor barrier ready to go in, stapler, tuct tape and some tire tube for an airtight seal all around the cover..so I guess I saved mysely and hour. Ah well, the dog perch project is back…and done too. The effort was going to happen anyway but I am a little saddened do to the fact we had big plans for the current battery storage area..ah well. The best laid plans of mice and men sometimes go awry….most of the time anyway, hehe.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Construction

 

4 responses to “Battery Box Done!

  1. Ron

    February 13, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    Sanity checks are good. I check mine frequently to verify that it’s still not there. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      February 14, 2012 at 9:23 am

      hehe, I hear ya! hehe..insanity check would be more apt for me! hehe

       
  2. Shim Farm (@ShimFarm)

    February 13, 2012 at 5:55 pm

    Remember the old adage, “measure twice, cut once”, LOL?

    Oh well. Nice dog perch. Better luck next time.

    (And please note, I’m laughing with you, not at you, provided you’re laughing, of course!)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      February 14, 2012 at 9:25 am

      I agree and usually do but this was a junk structure I picked out of the garbage..thought it would work but all of this was going to happen anyway! hehe..but yes I was laughing too! The original plan was for the perch! hehe..and don’t worry about laughing with ( or at ) me..I don’t take things tooo serious, especially when I am joking! hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
