RSS

In No Particular Order

17 Mar

..starting to feel better after 3 weeks of being sick and miserable. Away on vacation and some R and R was just what the doctor ordered!..nice to get away and visit A*s parents and family, catch a hockey game as well as eat excessive amounts of food, shop and get some kitchen ideas for our summer projects..but the best thing was getting better cause I was a disaster and was starting to think I would never get better..it was also a Christmas miracle we got everything into our luggage for the flight home! Hehe

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 17, 2012 in Construction, entertainment, food, fun

 

Tags:

8 responses to “In No Particular Order

  1. kymber

    March 18, 2012 at 8:12 am

    glad to hear that you had a nice time and are finally feeling better. it sucks when you feel sick all of the time and just can’t seem to get over it! nice new canoe carrier – i’ll be sure jambaloney sees it!

    your friend,
    kymber

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      March 19, 2012 at 2:30 pm

      ..hehe, yes, finally..could not do anything so I am glad to be on the mend! take care!

       
  2. jambaloney

    March 18, 2012 at 11:37 am

    sorry you were that sick – 3 weeks is a long time, i am glad you are getting better in time for spring!

    that canoe carrier looks awesome, the works makes the BEST burgers… go sens ;-))

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      March 19, 2012 at 2:32 pm

      ‘the Works’ makes amazing burgers…amazing. Might have been the best burger I have ever had and my taste buds we still not 100%!!

       
  3. ShimFarm

    March 27, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    Oh my frikkin’ lord…this neophyte made the mistake of googling “The Works”+burger+Ottawa and clicking on the damn menu! I could haul butt to Ottawa RIGHT.FREAKING.NOW and have me a burger, some onion rings, AND a poutine! AAARRRRRGGGGHHHH.

    The pain, the pain…make it go away!!! I’m trying to lose 5 pounds of “winter grease” LOL..not salivate over burgers!

    Oh yeah. GO HABS GO! LOL…

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      March 28, 2012 at 6:20 am

      Must be a franchise..we were at the Kingston location on Princess..it really was good! THOSE 3 are Habs fans..I am a Bruins fan..just met Ray Bourque last Friday!..that was a thrill! (Forget losing the weight too..go try those burgers!)

       
  4. Robin

    April 9, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    IKEA!!!!!!!!! I love me some IKEA. That sucks big time you were sick for three weeks. Lee and I just got back from vacation too. Gosh I hate planning trips. I’m such a procrastinator and put everything off. Then I wont do other things because I’m not planning so I sit around wasting more time. ARGG!*$% I was seriously thinking about how I could manage to get my butt in canada and pester you and shim farm. hehehe. But then I never got my passport and I figured driving that much farther was going to take forever. Please don’t tell me that it was only 30 minutes drive from Portland Maine or I will cry. A* looks super cute so I think the R and R did you both good.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      April 11, 2012 at 8:44 am

      ..no it is 10 hours to pur place from Portland..no worries! I don’t think you need a passport to get into canada..just bring 24 beer, heheh..and A* always looks cute.

      Also, remember this: indecesion is the key to flexibility ( and the way I look at it procastination is just being indecisive about what you want to do, hehe)

       

Leave a Reply

 
