RSS

Encouraging Egg Thieves

03 Apr

..what the frink? WHere the hell did my writeup go?..lets try again:

Was out cleaning behind the shed and while at it I noticed something inside some old kitchen cupboards..it was 3 eggs. It must have been while Ma hen was broody and was still in the coop..the chickens could not all get in to lay eggs so some of them ( or one ) must have took matters into their own hands and found a new place..but we had no way of knowing for sure how old the eggs were…so rather than throw them away I left them as offerings to the local raven population.

image

..I tried a similar experiment a couple of years ago trying to lure in a crow or 2..and ended up with 30 crows visiting every morning..so this will be the last experiment as I don’t want ravens hanging around during chick season…and just so I get it I also changed the location of the trail-camera temporarily..don’t hold your breath waiting for those shots as I only upload every 6 months or so..hehe

image

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Animals, security

 

2 responses to “Encouraging Egg Thieves

  1. Robin

    April 9, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    I want one of those so bad!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      April 11, 2012 at 8:47 am

      yes, I love them..we have 2 and if anyone tried to rob us we would have it on camera..people and not just crows/ravens! hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
