RSS

..now there is something I have not seen in a while

22 Apr

..well it was warm enough that I wanted to go for a spin on the sunbleached (from last year mostly) motorcycle..but the first thing that A* and I needed to do was move the motorcycle out of the shed, take the battery off the trickle charge, install and reassemble the outside portions..basically the opposite of last fall. hehe..I guess that sort of makes sense.
image

Then out for a spin..started up like a charm. Filled up the tank and drove it through some dry trails and the road for around 1/2 hour..looks like my hour long bus ride ( each way ) to work is coming to an end!..but not too soon..in the past I used to start driving on April 1st..and many days I would scrape frost off the bike seat..and freeze my ass off on the way to work..actually after 10 minutes the dirve was not that bad..but that was usually due to losing the feeling in my face, legs and hands, hehe..not to mention year 1 ( before we had the driveway put in ) I would wear rubber boots everyday on the way out the old ‘road’..and for 2 weeks I got soakers everyday..yes the water holes were that deep and they basically don’t make a bigger street and trail motorcycle…hehe.

image

Change the old on the lightly used generator…
image

..then I get to the ‘thing I have not seen in a while..’ the floor of the shed!
image

In another month we will get A*’s scooter out and there will be all kinds of room!..or more.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 22, 2012 in Construction

 

4 responses to “..now there is something I have not seen in a while

  1. kymber

    April 22, 2012 at 6:24 am

    egb – i think i already told you this in a previous comment but jambaloney and i both had scooters when we were living back in the city. i loved my yamaha vino (looked like a vespa) and jamb had a honda ruckus (his looked more like a dirt bike). i was riding my scooter right up to christmas one year…and ya, after the first 10 minutes you do just go numb from the cold – bahahahah! i love your bike – it’s pretty awesome!

    did you get to see the Lyrids? we made hot chocolate and went out in the hottub at about 9:45 but the sky was so overcast we couldn’t even see a single star. we were pretty let down. i hope that you guys enjoyed them!

    your friend,
    kymber

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      April 22, 2012 at 3:01 pm

      Yes, scooters are great in the city…50cc is not so good for 80 zones though! A* was too tired but I was out from 12-3am..I saw 15 really good shooting stars and a gaggle just outside where I was looking as I was scanning..not the best I have seen but not bad. The persieds in august are usually way better..too bad for you guys but at least you had a hottub! Hehe

       
  2. jambaloney

    April 23, 2012 at 7:26 am

    lucky dog – we opted to leave our scooters in the city, mine would have rocked out here!

    looks like a fabulous day for a ride – good on you!!!

     
  3. Robin

    May 15, 2012 at 2:53 am

    I’ve been seeing bikes everywhere since it got sunny here.

     

Leave a Reply

 
