RSS

Garden Grows..

27 Apr

Man…there is some combination of starting a post on my phone and finishing it on a PC that is NOT SAVING MY POSTS AFTER I EDIT THEM..and it is driving me mad! I usually start a post on my phone by taking a picture then uploading them as a post..then I come back and edit them and add text…well there is an ongoing issue SOMEWHERE in the universe that is causing my write-ups to disappear into thin air…

..it makes me mad..anyway…here is the start of the garden..all of the usual suspects: lettuce, spinach, beans, basil, onions..and more to come when the transplants are ready next month. A couple of dog shots too..Jango was sitting by some flowers so I grabbed a shot and Loki stuck her nose into a picture I was taking of a daffodil.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

..if my write-up gets deleted again I am gonna snap..or plant some snap peas.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Construction

 

5 responses to “Garden Grows..

  1. kymber

    April 27, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    google has been causing people no end of pain lately but i have no idea what’s going on with yours as you are on wordpress??? the garden is looking mighty fine – i got about 500 seedlings out on our plastic-enclosed porch….really need to start getting some stuff in the ground – can’t be running out of room on the porch as i plan to start my peppers and tomatoes in the next few days! keep us updated on the how the garden is growing…i am a garden voyeur – bahahaha!

    your friend,
    kymber

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      April 27, 2012 at 3:21 pm

      yeah..it is really odd..and pisses me off. Yeah, get plantin’ dude! A garden voyeur..I guess Jambaloney is to blame for that isn’t he ( gives a new meaning to a naked salad, hehe)!

       
  2. jambaloney

    April 29, 2012 at 6:19 am

    i dunno what i am or am not responsible for… it sounds like something to do with suntanning..

    it looks super good pal – nice start to the year so far, i hope you are eating yourt own in no time!!

     
  3. Robin

    May 15, 2012 at 3:00 am

    Yeah, the garden is looking good. Now comes the waiting part. Most of our garden is planted right now but everything is taking it’s own sweet time germinating. I hate waiting.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      May 15, 2012 at 10:02 am

      patience young grasshopper..but yes, I am almost wishing for summer so I can eat this stuff! After last year we were a little worried about the plants getting enough foos so we did another round of fertilizer.

       

Leave a Reply

 
