RSS

Hoder Hoder

26 Jun

hoder (the chick with the semi-squished head) seems to have bounced all the way back after Ma accidentally nearly killed it a couple of weeks ago..it all seems fine but this little guy (the yellow one) has an independent streak..and will leave the others to go back to the brooder coop to eat feed ( when I let them outside their pen)

image

..although hoder does seem much smaller than the rest..and I actually suspect that 3 of the 4 chicks are roosters..which is not what I was looking for..we were thinking of eating ‘Red’ the rooster but he has such a great temperment I am reluctant..we will wait a couple of weeks and see..I am not really looking forward to butchering him either so we will see.

image

..and while not on topic. I was reading a book and it presented the reader with this picture/art ( of something we have all seen many times )..do you know what it is?

image

 
7 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2012 in Fowl

 

7 responses to “Hoder Hoder

  1. James MacKenzie

    June 26, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    i was just thinking about hodor yesterday and was gonna ask – doing fine it looks like – good on him!!

    pic is, um, a silhouette of someone sun bathing? i am crap at those things.

     
  2. Ron

    June 26, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    We’ve had bad roosters before, and it makes me mighty reluctant to cull a good one too.

    I give up on the mysterious figure. It looks random enough to be geography… but sorta looks like someone with a pointy chin and bad haircut staring heavenward…

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      June 27, 2012 at 7:59 am

      haha..nope! Once you see it you cannot unsee it..

       
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      June 27, 2012 at 8:01 am

      yeah..I have had bad ones too..not sure if it is worth the risk..but I also think that the peafowl has kept Red in line.

      It is a cow…once I learned it was a cow it still took me a minute to see it..I am glad you 2 could not determine what it was! hehe

       
      • James MacKenzie

        June 28, 2012 at 8:27 pm

        i am staring and staring… no cow…are you sure it isn’t hoder??

         
  3. Robin

    July 18, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    I cant see the cow. I see a lady with a perky nipple. Are you sure you didn’t just make the cow up? :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      July 19, 2012 at 2:08 pm

      a cow..if there was a nipple on there I would have seen that first..OK, you all got me it is not a cow it is only a dragon.

       

Leave a Reply

 
