RSS

Meteors!

11 Aug

Well it is that time of year again…the annual persied meteor showers. This is only a notification to all of you and not something for me since it is cloudy and rainy…which is a huge disappointment for me because these meteor showers are the best of the year and I will miss their peak… But if it is forecasted for clear skies in your area you should go outside around midnight and take a look, the moon is also not full which should make seeing the meteors even easier than last year when it was a full moon and it made seeing meteors nearly impossible.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 11, 2012 in Construction

 

3 responses to “Meteors!

  1. Robin

    August 31, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    Ah, that was a bummer for you. I wasn’t feeling so swell by the time midnight came around but Lee went out and watched for a while. It was clear skies here. I hope that blue moon they are talking about really looks blue or I am going to feel jipped.

     
  2. Robin

    September 1, 2012 at 1:26 am

    Lee just informed me the moon is NOT actually blue tonight. Damn it!! I guess I should be reading the Bad Astronomy blog to become a little smarter. I really wanted to see a blue moon. Lee said he could get me a pair of blue lens glasses to make me feel better. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      September 4, 2012 at 8:05 am

      hehe..I actually made a ‘blue moon’ joke the same night! hehe I don’t usually joke about blue moons but the oppourtunity to joke about blue moons only happens once every blue moon! hehe

      Just wait until the harvest moon..it rains wheat!..much better than a blue moon.

       

Leave a Reply

 
