RSS

To Do…

31 Oct

Our to do list on the weekend: create somewhat scary costumes..
image

image

Now onto the actual to do list ( and if you remember items from my previous to do lists please do not mention anything..I am trying to move forward and looking in the past for things I didn’t do is a bummer):

– winterize motorcycle and scooter
– winterize boler (new to the list this year)
– find a location for my friends trailer
– clean up shed in preparation for scooter and motorcycle storage
– fertilize lawn..gotta get on that
– finish gutters
– clean woodstove
– move wood
– move that freeking truck
– find shovels
– buy a new sled
– sharpen chainsaw
– water off
– put junk away
– winter tires on car
– scrapers…..and that might be it.
no, order propane.

..then sit back and enjoy everything that comes with massive snowdrifts and the sun setting at 4:30!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Construction

 

7 responses to “To Do…

  1. Ron

    October 31, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    I like to-do lists. Even if they do get too long, and I check off too few things. It’s just nice to grapple with the insanity of too much to do, and turn it into an ordered and managed sort of chaos.

    And I really like that solar oven of yours… man I need to integrate one of those into our routine.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 1, 2012 at 9:58 am

      ..I like them too..but I often meld them into a ‘wish list’..I am better with short lists!

      The solar ovens are actually easy to build and I have some which are intergrated into the south side of houses where people don’t have to go outside to use them..just open up the slot from inside and put your items in..pretty sweet setups!

       
      • Ron

        November 1, 2012 at 6:46 pm

        Having one in the side of the house would be awesome!

         
  2. ShimFarm

    October 31, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    I won’t comment on your to-do list, and you don’t comment on ours LOL! Actually, I just chucked Eric’s to-do list in the fire…as I checked things off, I proudly exclaimed, “I did that one, I did that one, I did that one”, until he gave me the ole stink-eye. I think I have to start leaving Eric some honey-do lists LOL.

    Oh well, it’s all about cooperation at the end of the day anyhow.

    Winter is a stinker though. There’s so much stuff to winterize, it’s a whole process, isn’t it? It’s best to keep a list though, ’cause there’s nothing worse than having to deal with stuff we procrastinate about when it’s -15C outside.

    I’m not looking forward to sending those clocks back an hour this weekend, though. Nor am Iooking forward to snowdrifts. You can keep ’em.

    Hope Sandy blowing through didn’t cause you any problems.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 1, 2012 at 10:02 am

      thank you!! hehe, yes I will not make comments on yours ( those with long to do lists should not throw stones!)..we only keep one to do list…this way it saves us complaining about what each of us is (or is not) doing, hehe

      every year I say to myself that I won’t leave stuff to do in the winter that I should have done earlier..and I have gotten better..not THERE yet but workin on it!…winter, while beautiful and serene is a pain in my frozen ass.

       
  3. John Delp

    November 3, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Those without long to do lists are either unorganized, or just kidding themselves. I actually feel a little better knowing that other people have lists like this, with notes like “gotta get on that” all over them. And “move wood”… I figure any piece of wood has been moved, by me, at least three times before it ever makes it to the wood stove. What’s up with that? It really seems like there should be a better way to keep wood in fewer places…. Perhaps you could figure out a form of celebration for each item you check off the list. Shot of whiskey? Touchdown dance? Just a thought.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 5, 2012 at 9:54 am

      ..moving wood is not only a chore..it is a hobby..hehe. Another one of those is our twice annual cleaning of the shed…we are actually getting pretty good at that.

      We closed some tasks off this weekend and the celebration was not drinking booze..been a rough couple of weekends and my liver needs a rest!

       

Leave a Reply

 
