RSS

Storage

09 Nov

The shed was a mess…again. Even when organized it is a mess. Never enough room…so we used up some of the excess height and built a rapid-crap shelfing unit from 2x4s and junk wood.

image

..needs more bracing but it was a simple job..makes me wonder why we did not do something earlier. We had grand ideas for the shed but the reality is that the shed is really good as a shed so instead of trying to plan windows and woodstoves for a bunkie conversion we opted for more storage space for our shed and more open floorspace.

image

Much easier to get at feed and tools too. Now, onto (eventially) filling the walls with shelves..for our shed, not our future bunkie.

image

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2012 in Construction

 

5 responses to “Storage

  1. jambaloney

    November 9, 2012 at 8:02 am

    NOTHING like rapid crap shelving – my life (oaky, my sanity) has been saved many ties by exactly that…

    it is amazing how quickly your life improves when you get stuff up off the floor – huzzah!!!!

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 9, 2012 at 10:39 am

      hehe, I hear ya! clutter drives me batty so I am really glad to load up the shelves.

       
  2. Ron

    November 9, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Looks great! Shelves are an awesome thing. I’ve thought exactly the same thing so many times when I’ve solved a nagging problem with an hour of work.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      November 9, 2012 at 10:40 am

      ..yeah, it happens a little too frequently for me to like!..so often that as soon as I think of something I must do it..to varying degrees of course! hehe

       
  3. Robin

    November 11, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    I rejoiced when Lee got the shelving up in our shed. I moved stuff out there so fast he didn’t know what happened.

     

Leave a Reply

 
