RSS

Lovin Winter Commuting

30 Nov

Nothing says fun like waiting for the bus in the dark @ 6:30am…but then again this could also be 6:30pm. Nope.. I am too cranky for 6:30pm, it must be morning. Yay..snow…now we are really havin fun. Crappy shot for a crappy day..at least it is Friday.

image

..me and the bus driver have a routine worked out now..I flash a flashlight and he doesn’t drive by me..( waiting 5 minutes in the cold for the bus is better than waiting an hour for the next bus after the bus has driven by you (for those keeping score at home)..but at least on the next run the sun is up so I don’t need the flashlight.)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 30, 2012 in Construction

 

6 responses to “Lovin Winter Commuting

  1. jambaloney

    December 1, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    oh buddy – i feel your pain – i remember the bus in the pitch black and, yes, getting driven by – brrrr – looks cold and crappy – only 100 odd day until spring!

    keep warm and cheers!

     
  2. Ron

    December 1, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    You will hate me for saying this… but that snow sounds pretty nice right now. :)

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      December 11, 2012 at 8:11 am

      ..around Christmas snow is nice..other than that snow is not that fun..at least not when you get a big dumping of 40cm..lets hope we don’t get many of those.

       
  3. ShimFarm

    December 1, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    You know what Beav? When I was a kid, I took the school bus at 7AM. I still remember standing in the dark waiting for the bus and hearing roosters crowing, thinking it was cruel I was up before the birds. The year I started high school, which HAD had a later start, they changed the sked…and again, I was out there at 7AM. I swore I’d be rich the day I didn’t have to get up to an alarm clock and stand out in the dark and cold waiting for a !@#$ing bus. I so feel your pain, you have no idea. It is no way to start a morning.

    That whine out of the way, it was -14 ambient this morning, and something like -20 windchill.

    The good news? My new (used) car has a remote starter – YEAH!!! Another goal in life, checked off the list LOL!

    But still, !@#$ this season…winter’s not even “officially” here, and already, I’m wishing for spring.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      December 11, 2012 at 8:13 am

      hehe..you are right, it is no way to start a day..at least I drink coffee while I wait but once the cold weather hits it is going to be a different story..A* dreams for a remote car starter…someday! hehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
