RSS
Image

Spare Veggies

05 Jun

We had the spring unveiling of the Boler..everything was great inside and dry but we gave it a good spring cleaning anyway in preparation of using it…

Amended the new 8 garden boxes and planted some veggies..the soil is not great, even after being amended but we will see..something planted in crappy soil is better than nothing planted in good soil I guess. In a bare spot in our flowerbeds I also got rid of a whack of seeds which were at the bottom of a drawer..I am not expecting much but rather than just throw out the seeds I thought I would try to grow something.

image

..too much digging..as of late..and I need to take more pictures of the work..add that to my task list.

image

…and Jango, the ever diligent guard dog is on watch for destructive Japanese Maple pest, Loki..she is nowhere near as she is in the woods nearby peering up a tree at an invisible squirrel…but I guess that is better then knawing on a tree and making the growth invisible.

image

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
