RSS

Skullduggery

18 Sep

…a gift from a friend..not that we are all that into skulls but I am not about to look a gift horse (skull) in the mouth! The clematis is in full bloom and everything looks great..that is until 3 days after the picture was taken ( I am time travelling via posts) we had a strong wind storm ( and now for something completely different) and between the lush greenery covering the trellis and the fact that after 5 years the wood at the bottom of the posts was rotting the trellis was blown down. Managed to save everything and quicly erect a short term solution but it will need to be addressed…coming in 2015!

image

image

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 18, 2014 in Construction

 

4 responses to “Skullduggery

  1. James MacKenzie

    October 9, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    loki been a-hunting??

    boo – what;s new?

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      October 10, 2014 at 6:48 am

      haha..no! If she could bring down game like that I would quit my job..not that it would take me much to quit! Things are great here..how are things in Framboise? WOrk has been nuts the last year so my regular browsing habits have gone the way of the dodo but I am trying to get back up on that horse..but am building a ladder first! More soon!

       
  2. Stan

    January 18, 2015 at 3:27 pm

    Hey man. Just want to say I’ve been following your blog and I am very impressed. Your little homested has come a long way and you have had some great ideas. Envy you alot. I’m retireing in June and giving up the electronic devices so wont be able to follow any longer but thought I would say good job before I left.

     
    • eagergridlessbeaver

      January 19, 2015 at 1:00 pm

      thanks..and thanks for stopping in..A little light on content for the last 6 months ;(. It is not all that hard to do either as long as you are willing to lower your standards..sometimes quite drastically! I wish I could retire now!

       

Leave a Reply

 
