RSS

String Art Birthday

17 Jun

A* does not really read our blog as much since we don’t post as much as we used to..which is all fine..Saw some neat string art ( and I also did a planetary string art project for Cubs when I was 9 ( which I hated doing )) and I thought it would be a nice keepsake of Nova ( a passed on dog of ours).

Not really overly complicated. I did an outline along the edges of a cheap charcuterie board with nails..every 1/2 inch oor so, enlarged a silhouette I made from a photo of Nova, printed it out then taped it to the board. Then I went around the outline of the silhouette with nails every 1/2 inch too. The complicated bit was the actual stringing…took a couple of goes at it but was fun anyway..Hopefully A* likes her birthday gift ( and does not visit the blog in the meantime too!). Miss you Nova..and Jango!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 17, 2017 in Construction, dogs, fun

 

Leave a Reply

 
